now is a good time to panic


the fiery handi-van of death

There’s a service here for physically and mentally disabled people that are unable to use the bus. It’s called the Hawaii Handi-Van, and if you need to get to a doctor’s appointment, they’ll bring you to and from the hospital.

Last week I was talking to Lisa and one was parked nearby. We got on the subject and she mentioned that she would never ride in a handi-van because every time she sees one, it’s on fire. I started laughing and then realized that she was being totally serious. Really? Handi-vans on fire? Lisa then informed me that she’s seen like three on fire on the highways within the last month or two.

You all know I immediately went home and googled that shit. There were a plethora of local news stories about it. For some reason, handi-vans catch fire. I have no idea why that amuses me, but it totally does. Here are pictures of a handi-van, before and after it’s fiery demise. Purely for your entertainment.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re not the only one who finds this humorous. I’m not quite sure why I do, but it’s kind of funny.There is no way in hell I’d ride in one of those.

Comment by triing2survive

She totally couldn’t figure out why I was doubled over cracking up at her statement lol

Comment by kathelldorfer

Your topics never fail to astonish me. Do people you encounter offer these little intiimacies and interludes to you or do you solicit them? They really are extraordinary!
xxx

Comment by Susan

They just offer them up. I have no idea why, but I love it.

Comment by kathelldorfer




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

