now is a good time to panic


some awesome shit

I have a Pinterest account, but frankly, there’s a lot of crap on there to sift through. I don’t think I’ve posted anything for a few months. I recently read an article on Lifehacker about using Pinterest as your own personal filing cabinet. I like that idea. Especially for recipes. I love to cook, and to be honest, I’m damned good at it. There isn’t a lot that I’ll brag about, but my cooking… hell yes. I’m the shit. So yeah. I’ve been thinking about emptying out my eight million bookmarks and organizing my Pinterest. Right now I only have a few boards, but I’m fantasizing about having all of my recipes laid out beautifully at my fingertips. I guess we all need something to strive for. It’s a healthy, harmless goal for me to have.

 

Anyway. Once in a while I find some awesome shit. What I wanted to share today is pretty awesome. I know that a lot of us take a TON of photos. Especially people with kids. They’re always shoving a camera in someone’s face because as soon as you turn around, your kids are grown and out of camera range. Anyway, I found a website that will take your pictures and put then ON A CUFF BRACELET. Schmancy, huh? That’s what I thought! Are you ready for the best part? It only costs $24. Seriously. $24.

 

Here’s the link, in case you want to click over and obsess. I think it would be an awesome gift for moms. It would really benefit the rest of us, though. How many times has someone pulled out their cell phone and made you look at 250 identical pictures of their baby/pet/herb garden? A lot, I’ll bet. Now they can hold their wrist out and point at the three or four coordinated snapshots. It’s a win for everyone!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a BRILLIANT idea!!! My friend’s birthday is coming up & I think I might do that for her birthday AND my sister-in-law for Christmas.

Comment by triing2survive

Another friend of mine loves pinterest. I’ve been resisting. Yes, dear ypu are an awesome cook. I always look forward to your cooking.let me warn you ,-do not bring me any vanilla vodka!!!
xxx

Comment by Shelldorfer@gmail.com

Oh, it will be brought. We’ll make a night of it ;)

Comment by kathelldorfer




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

