now is a good time to panic


fucking fabulous fridays

Hey hey, y’all! Abbey is starting her own blog. Don’t fear, though, because she’ll still continue to do model mondays for us. It’s just that now you’re going to be able to get more of her. I’ll post a link once her shit is up and running. Anyway, Abbey asked me to do a guest post for HER once a week. It’s going to be Fucking Fabulous Fridays. Here’s my very first post for her.

Hey guys. I’m Katie. I’m Abbey’s most favorite person in the whole wide world. We were stationed together in Japan for a few years and had an AWESOME time. I have my own blog, and Abbey does a guest post for me on Model Mondays. My Abbeykins has decided to start a blog of her very own so that all you lucky people get to know what she’s thinking ALL THE TIME. How awesome is that?

 

Anyway, I thought that for my first post, I’d share a fun little story. Abbey and I had the same tattoo artist in Japan. She got an amazing geisha piece on her side, and when I fell in love with it, she introduced me to Taku. He’s pretty awesome. On Thursday nights, Taku would make an appearance at a bar called The Spot that’s located outside the main gate of base. If you wanted work done by him, Thursday was the night to go down and meet him, talk to him about what you wanted, and look through his portfolios. We’d always go after Abbey watched that week’s episode of America’s Next Top Model, so she would dress up all funky and cute. I would throw on a summer dress or jeans and a cute top. I can’t look completely fashion-inept next to her, but I’m really too lazy to put in that much effort on a Thursday night.

 

One such night we had so much of a good time that we decided to go out for real the next night. After work Abbey and I went home (we lived across from each other) and got ready. I think I even wore my hair down and curly. That’s how much I love my Abbey, because my hair is a pain in the ass. We met up with another girl friend and went to The Spot, then moved on from there. I think we must have hit every liquor serving establishment on Bar Row. Even the salsa club and Filipina karaoke bars. Finally we ended up in some skanky underground karaoke club where Abbey decided to call it a night.

 

Don’t misunderstand. WE did not call it a night. ABBEY decided to call it a night. There are pictures floating around somewhere of us at the end of the night. We both looked exhausted, like a couple of used-up hookers. Make-up all sweated off, hair up in messy ponytails, the whole nine yards. Abbey had passed out in the club next to me on a nasty red velvet sofa, sleeping on my boobs. She was done. Finally we got her upstairs to street level and she commenced the losing of her drinks. Immediately. After all that mess, we got her in a taxi and the driver was so impatient that he hit the button to close the doors and SLAMMED THE CAR DOOR ON ABBEY’S HEAD. I started yelling at him and pulled her the rest of the way into the cab.

 

Luckily, our dorm was a very short walk from the front gate. We paid the asshole cab driver and walked Abbey back to her room, one of us on each side. We had to chant ‘left, right, left, right, curb… CURBCURBCURB! STEP UP ON THE CURB! …left, right, left, right.’ We finally got her back inside her room and changed into jammies when she decided she had to pee. While sitting on the toilet, she leaned so far forward that her face rested on her knees because she was too tired to sit up. Don’t laugh. We’ve all done that. You guys are total hypocrites.

 

While her face was being supported by her kneecaps she announced in the whiniest voice I’ve ever heard that she wanted hot chocolate. We reassured her that we will make some right this second, as soon as she finished in the bathroom and got into bed. She was on the edge of being combative in order to get a mug of hot chocolate. Finally we tucked her nicely into bed with a trash can for puke and plenty of hugs. I went back across to my room and our friend stayed with her on the broken futon. 

 

The next morning Abbey wandered into my bedroom with the trash can, a teddy bear, and a blanket wrapped around her shoulders. She said that she was still drunk, so no hangover yet, but that for some reason, her head was killing her. That, my friends, is how we roll. We are some hard core party animals. Popping bottles and getting our heads shut in taxi doors. Until next Friday, bitches!

 

xoxo
katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve been meaning to ask but keep forgetting…what did you do & what does Abbey do in the Air Force? You two sound like a TON of fun on a Friday/Saturday night.

Comment by triing2survive

I worked aerovac for six years, then for the commander for two before I got out… abbey works in PML. she’s medical logistics, so all hospital supplies and stuffs go through her… we’re a couple of party animals! lmao the lamest party animals you’ve ever met. i promise

Comment by kathelldorfer




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

