now is a good time to panic


public pool
30 June 2012, 8:30 am
Filed under: life in general | Tags: , , , ,

So I went to the pool yesterday with Barbara and the kids. Public pools are disgusting. In the first five minutes I was in the water, a band aid and a clump of hair floated by me. Eeeewwww.

I got right back out.

I did have something to look at, though. Besides floating band aids and hair and screaming kids, I mean. I took a picture of the pool, then zoomed in a bit.

You’re welcome, ladies.

image

image

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awww Katie, you thought of me. :D

Comment by Dawn Montgomery

Lmao when I took the pics my thought was ‘Jess and Jo will appreciate this one’. Gotta look out for my loyal fans… you two aren’t the only readers with lady bits on here, but you’re surely the most ridiculous ;)

Comment by kathelldorfer

Haha, stalker. And public pools are super gross. I went to the one at Jason’s apt when he lived in Vegas and there were kids in diapers in the hot tub and weave floating in the pool. “Nope!” and went to Starbuck’s instead!

Comment by Jo

I’m cracking up right now. That’s super nasty. I think that was a smart disease-free move on your part.

Comment by kathelldorfer

I hear ya on the public pools. They’re just NASTY. I swim in the public pools alot for my training, and thankfully, the gym i go to now, not too many kids or hell, even adults, swim, so thankfully this pool is pretty clean. But the previous pool was just NASTY. I know people poop, pee & barf in that pool and no matter the amount of chlorine, it’s still nasty.

That dude is pretty hot!

Comment by triing2survive




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

