now is a good time to panic


abbey’s corgi obsession
22 June 2012, 8:30 am
Filed under: food!

I received a LOT of emails about Abbey’s last guest post… you guys obviously love her almost as much as I do. I asked her if she would consider being a regular guest blogger in order to delight my masses and she thought that was a fine idea.

 

Abbey emailed me this post and I read it, shaking my head. I actually went back later and clicked on the link and I’m SO GLAD I DID. Numbers 10, 11, and 19 (ommfg ESPECIALLY 19) had me laughing so hard that I scared the shit out of Kaiser. He yelped with surprise and fell off my bed.

 

Everyone!

 

One thing you MUST know about me is how much I ADORE ADORE ADORE the Pembroke Welsh Corgi breed. Nothing makes my day more than seeing a YouTube video or picture of a corgi. Well, I just had a random thought as to what mixed Corgi breeds would look like, so naturally…I Googled that shiz! Click on the link below and feast your eyes on some of the most ADORABLE pictures ever and be ready to LYAO (laugh your ass off) at a few very creative mixed Corgi breeds. What is your favorite?! I seriously cannot pick one.

 

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/awesome-corgi-cross-breeds

 

Oh. Before I have you click on this I ask that you take a look at the cute little pup I have. She is the little apple of my eye and while I love her so very much, nothing would make my life more complete than for her to have a corgi/corgi mixed sibling. Her name is Lola and she is a chow/retriever mix. My hubby and I adopted her from the Humane Society August of 2011. (and yes…her ears are naturally like that…AWWW!)  

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That corgi/cockapoo is absolutely adorable!!! And Lola, I love her! Even by just the picture you can tell she has a super cute personality!

Comment by triing2survive

She def has a great personality. I can’t believe how lucky we were to find her up for adoption. Everyday when I would come home from work I open the door and there she is sitting and wagging her tail so excited to see mom!

Comment by Abbey

I assume you remember Emerson. This picture could be almost mistaken for him… and he was a runt-of-the-litter cross between a Golden Retriever and an Irish Setter. I can even see the “flags” on the back of his hind leg in the picture.

Comment by Dad

Haha! Yes her “flags” are in extreme need of a trim. We live in Southern Arizona so she is due for her first haircut.

Comment by Abbey




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

