now is a good time to panic


stalker love

You hear fairly often about people becoming obsessed with the famous. You know, like the groupies that follow bands around for years, hoping for the opportunity to blow the lead singer. There’s usually something in the news about a psycho that ends up stalking and attacking a famous actress, or hearing about a shut-in that thinks that Geraldo is her secret husband and sends her messages through the television. We all know people (sometimes ourselves) that have a hugemangous crush on someone we’ll never meet in real life. I used to have a friend that had a list in her wallet (and so did her husband) of celebrities that, if given the opportunity, they would be allowed to cheat on their spouse with and have to face no repercussions. I never understood it.

…until I saw Buffy the Vampire Slayer. David Boreanaz. Oh, yes please. The only famous person that even comes close to David Boreanaz is John Corbett. I’m not about to start a fan club for either of them, or put their posters on the ceiling above my bed, but thinking about them, I can kind of understand the laminated wallet list. Not so much the secret marriage (although that would be a nice daydream) or the stalking/stabbing (an awful nightmare), but definitely the pocket list top ten. There are two photos below, for the ladies that are reading this. You’re welcome.

I think the reason that I like them so much is that yes, Vin Diesel and The Rock and Johnny Depp and all of those traditional fantasy-men are dreamy, but these two men are regular dudes. They play intelligent, funny, nice guys that are just trying to get through life without making things worse, and in their private lives, they’re pretty much the same. Rich, but otherwise not so different from everyone else. On top of that, they’re attainably handsome. What more could you ask for?*

Do any of you have celebrity crushes? Don’t lie, you can share. This is the trust tree, and you are all cradled securely in the branches, among the leaves and blossoms. Also, please share so I don’t feel like such a weirdo.

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Well, you could ask for Dean Winters, who played Ryan O’Reily in Oz and currently plays Mayhem in the Allstate commercials… but let’s not be greedy here.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Marilyn Manson, Maynard James Keenan, Brandon Boyd, Jake Gyllenhal, and Ryan Gosling. No particular order but this is base on intelligence and intellectualness. Quite the contrary to what most people think Marilyn Manson is a brilliant person.

Comment by Abbey

I read his book (you probably lent it to me) and I was very impressed. He’s much deeper than his first impression

Comment by kathelldorfer

I’m pretty taken with Neil caffrey on white collar, not excited enough to learn his name.

Comment by Shelldorfer@gmail.com

Oh, he’s so dreamy! I’m watching White Collar right now, and I’ve been in love since the first episode lol

Comment by kathelldorfer

Oh dear, I don’t know if there’s enough room to list all of my celebrity crushes. Lol. I LOVE Ami James from NY & Miami Ink (I love men with tattoo’s). I think Matthew Perry is HOT HOT HOT (but then I’m a huge FRIENDS fan too). I’ve always thought that John Corbett was really hot too.

Comment by triing2survive

Yessss! I got some John Corbett validation!! I think Ami is definitely studmuffin status lol

Comment by kathelldorfer




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

