now is a good time to panic


let them eat cake!
22 February 2012, 9:36 am
Filed under: food!, gymming, therapy

…no, really. They can have mine, too.

I”m not a big cake or donut person. I like carrot cake, cheesecake, and strawberry shortcake, but that’s about it. If it’s someone’s birthday and I have to take a slice to be polite, I pick at it, eat a bite and a half, and then give it to some random child running around the party, or quietly set it down somewhere. Like in the trash can in the kitchen ( with the plate on top so that nobody gets their feelings hurt).

The night before last Kathy made a chocolate cake for Jeff. I’m pretty sure it was for him because there was a big swirly ‘I <3 YOU JEFF!’ on the top. I am an excellent detective, y’all. Kathy knows about my cake aversion, and she still urged me to try it, so I took a small sliver. That shit was the shit. For real. If it was any thicker, it would be a big brownie, and I am DEFINITELY down with that. It was all moist and doubley chocolately. Don’t get me wrong, now- I’m not about to go crazy and eat another piece or anything, but it was pretty damned delish. So here are your math equations of the day:

Kathy’s baked goods >10,000 calories

Kathy’s baked goods = yummy

(yummy = super x fattening)inthishouse

Write that down. You will be quizzed later.

In other news, yesterday was another successful day at the gym. I went ahead and did back and biceps, because I decided I just needed to face my fears and get it over with. My back survived, and all is well. At this rate, I’ll be back down to my fighting weight in no time at all. (‘no time’ is roughly equal to months and months of hard work, by the way) My stepper cardio warmup was no better than it was two days ago, but I’m still here to tell the tale; so I’m chalking that up as a win, too. Hopefully some of you are accomplishing some goals or your own :)

Tomorrow is Wednesday, which is Therapy Day! You know you’re crazy when you’re looking forward to telling your therapist how well you’re doing lol. actually dreamed about working out last night, so it looks like my body is getting right back into the swing of things. Let’s recap: I’m crazy because I want my therapist to be proud of me, and I’m lame because I dream about going to the gym. This is the nonsense you are reading. The looney ramblings of a lame, crazy woman. Congratulations. At least you have interesting friends.

I’m off to the gym. Today is legs, so relish getting in and out of low cars, sofas, and walking up and down stairs, because I know that I won’t be able to for at least two days. So live it up on those stairs, guys!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Katie I like your blogs I just read the last few you are so funny!! Not that I didn’t already know that but just needed to tell you!! Good job on your gym time and back getting better!

Comment by Katelin hunt

Thanks, Katelin! xoxo

Comment by kathelldorfer




I'm dying to hear what you have to say...

